Writers Week Opening

by Listowel Arms Hotel on May 29, 2013

The 42nd Annual Listowel Writers Week launched this evening at the Listowel Arms Hotel. This year’s festival was officially opened by Mr. John Bowman who has presented current affairs, historical and election-results programmes on RTE Radio and Television sicnce the 196os.

  Everybody  truly enjoyed the evening under stewardship of  Writers’ Week Chairman Sean Lyons and President Colm Tobin.

The winner of the Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year Award is Gavin Corbett for his novel titled ‘This is the Way’.

Previous post:

Next post: